G 0.1c (revised) - Onboarding videos for Strategic Goal - Increase Community Size v2

Season 0.1c - Onboarding videos for Strategic Goal - Increase Community Size v2

This is an updated version of a previous proposal: SG 0.1c - Onboarding videos for Strategic Goal - Increase Community Size

Summary

Increase the number of people in the community by spreading awareness, making it easier to login, and making it smoother to onboard.

Relevance to Strategic Plan

I’d like to make onboarding videos to make the process smoother, which would theoretically entice more people to onboard.

Budget

Since I’m a total newbie to VitaDAO, it’s not obvious to me how long or complicated the onboarding flow is (and therefore how much work will be required to make onboarding videos).

But, for the sake of estimating, let’s say 30 minutes worth of videos needs to be made, and let’s say there will be 6 videos at 5 minutes each (6 x 5 = 30).

I am proposing $300 per “basic” 5 minute video and $400 per “advanced” 5 minute video.

I define a “basic” video as one with no special effects: a walkthrough of the onboarding flow using a screen recording tool with a voiceover and editing to eliminate needless footage.

I define an “advanced” video as one with special effects like arrows, highlights, or other animations to make the video clearer or more polished.

VitaDAO’s available funds

For context, (as of Feb 1st, 2023) VitaDAO funded 15+ projects with $3.5m+, and has ~$4.5m in liquid funds remaining (before further fundraising), which will be used for:

1. Funding new projects
  2. Operations, including sourcing, incubation, evaluation, & community growth
  3. Follow-on funding, including for projects VitaDAO will spin out

Motivation

From Strategic Goal - Increase Community Size: