Newbie Perspective

I know close to nothing about DAO and because I’m a total newbie maybe it makes my comment relevant. My comment is not about the organisation itself (even if internal decision making process looks over complicated sometimes [not saying it should be made more accessible: it must go to the root of the problem]) but maybe you should simplify things for yourselves.

Anyway, my point is about communication. I’ve mentioned this before on Discord, but if you’re not deep down on what is doing Vitadao day to day like myself, the impression sometimes is a lack of progress (while I’m sure this isn’t true). I mean, if you don’t read Discord often or even Twitter with new posts added, you lack the highlights.

For instance the recent news about the partnership with PrimeDAO: Shouldn’t this have his own dedicated article on the website? I mean it’s just an another tweet among a lot of tweets. And then you can post the article link on the website front page news, Reddit, Twitter, Discord and for others to share. Btw, about that, I’m a bit lost with all the dao (even the one created under vitadao umbrella).

The website already has a news section on the frontpage, but it’s not very visible nor updated.

Maybe a subsection for articles written by VitaDao and guests should be created. And maybe a subsection about “they talk about us” or other articles (not sure about that).

The website should be easy to publish on, to add important news, like a Wordpress, without fiddling with the code.

Projects being worked on should be visible , maybe also a more direct preview of hot topics discussed on discourse and proposals.

I can understand you have tons to do, it’s not something I ask to do right now, it’s how I feel about it :slight_smile:

7 Likes

Just when I post this, I see a website update! I really like it, looks really pro.

1 Like

Great points, thanks for taking the time to post!